Christian Louboutin Shoe Review : Highness Nude Patent Leather

Image

For years I had dreamed of owning a pair of Iconic red soled heels from the reknowned French shoe designer Christian Louboutin and now I finally do.

It was my birthday on March 26th and I received these Louboutins as an early birthday present which I am beyond thankful for.

The Highness is a nude leather 6 inch heel with a 2 inch platform. Visually its a stunning shoe and instantly recognisable as a Louboutin design. These are by no means a comfortable shoe as the man himself famously quotes ”I would hate for someone to look at my shoes and say ‘Oh My God! That looks so comfortable’ ”

If you are planning on buying these shoes I would recommend going up a size as they are very narrow fitting. Comfort level? Well they are not a shoe I would spend all day in there more for short events. I have yet to wear mine out as I want to save them for the perfect event.   To me a nude heel is a classic staple in anyone’s wardrobe and is worth investing in. Image

 

 

Image

 

I’ve finally also invested in a tripod so OOTD posts will become a more frequent thing which I am delighted about.

 

Is there a piece of clothing, a handbag or a pair of shoes you have been lusting after??

 

Orla x

 

 

 

One thought on “Christian Louboutin Shoe Review : Highness Nude Patent Leather

Leave a Reply

