Stellar Magazine Feature

So this week the issue of Stellar Magazine in which I am featured in (writing that sentence still seems surreal) was released and to say I am excited about it is a major understatement.

I took part in the photo shoot for the feature back in September so I have been waiting to see the finished product ever since and it did not disappoint. The feature in which I took part in was all about body confidence and being a size 12. Six of us size 12 girls were picked to be featured we all are different heights and appearance wise are all so different. We all wore the exact same size 12 River Island dress which unfortunately is no longer available to buy online but I found a similar dress here.

The day started early and I was greeted by the lovely Lorraine from Stellar Magazine we had been speaking via email so it was so nice to put a face to the name. I was then brought into hair and make up and the lovely Andie from the La College of Creative Arts proceeded to do my Hair and Make up if you want to check out more of her incredible work check out her website here.

Seana and I were the first two girls to get our photo taken by Naomi Gaffey who made us feel at ease and comfortable with the shoot. I was so nervous as it was my very first photoshoot ever.

Below are a few photos from the magazine and my interview:

Screenshot (14)

Screenshot (13)

Screenshot (16)

Screenshot (15)

I want to say a massive thank you to all the team at Stellar Magazine for allowing me the opportunity to take part in the shoot. It has always been a dream of mine to be in a fashion magazine and for it to actually happen has been incredible and a dream come true.

Have you bought the December issue of Stellar and what do you think of my feature??

Orla x

Leave a Reply

