My Personal Style Icon Kanye West

Many people when they think of their personal style icon its usually a person like Olivia Palemero, Alexa Chung, Rihanna or many number of Fashionistas. I have one  person that comes to  mind when I think of my own personal style icon and I’m not just inspired by his fashion. That person of course you would have guessed through the title is the one and only Kanye West.

I have been a fan of Kanye and his music since I was 12years old and probably listen to his music everyday. You will find some album always in the car cd player. Its not just his style that influences me, it his music. His creativity and I think most importantly his personal belief in himself that he can do anything he wants as long as he sets his mind to do it and well, if that isn’t inspiring I really don’t know what is.  Go check out his interview with Zane Lowe the first part is here .

tumblr_mulov4hbxP1qci9l2o1_1280

I have had this idea since I began my blog, I will be doing a series of posts of the style evolution of Kanye, but instead of having just images of his looks. I will take elements of his look at a certain time and incorporate it into my style. So it will be my personal take on Kanye’s style. I will do a different look every week.

Let me know, your thoughts on this blog series idea. I would love to here both your opinions on it and also your opinions on Kanye whether it be postive or negative. Below are a few of my favourite looks from Kanye:

tumblr_inline_mftfe1OdXN1qd3whl

tumblr_mt1n81rHin1qk497jo1_1280

tumblr_mtllxhjErm1rve4nao1_500

tumblr_lwinp0Fg4z1qg0qleo1_500 yes i know these shoes aren’t a look but Kanye did design them and I love them

tumblr_mutddrdwKW1spg8x1o1_500

tumblr_inline_mftfrkLrdA1qd3whl

tumblr_mv231b1TU71shqrq2o3_250

*all images are not my own and are sourced from Tumblr

What do you think of my idea of this style series? Also are you looking forward to the Kimye Wedding??

Orla x

Leave a Reply

