Rsvp Magazine/Oasis Blogger Compeition Reception Event

So last Thursday night, I made the trip up to Dublin straight after work to attend the reception of the Rsvp Magazine/Oasis blogger competition which was held in the St Stephens Green Oasis store.  I left my camera in my camera that morning total blogger problems but the Lovely Ana from Elizabeth’s beauty very kindly sent me some photos from the event. Her Boyfriend Brian Lavelle took all the photos mentioned in this posts. So a massive thank you to Both Ana and Brian.

When I arrived the red carpet had been rolled out and the lovely Jane Haynes editor of Rsvp Magazine was there to greet me which was such a lovely touch. She handed me an amazing goody bag which was so unexpected and filled with amazing products and a copy of Rsvp Magazine. So a massive thank you to both Oasis and Rsvp Magazine for that.

I proceeded to see spot some bloggers Becs from BecBoopFashionista, Ana from elizabeths beauty and Sinead from Yummy Mummy Fashion and  Lifestyle blog. It was so nice to finally meet Ana especially as we had been chatting on twitter for ages so it was nice to meet her in person. Deric Hartigan was the host on the night. He provided great entertainment on the night. Debbie O’Donnell the executive producer of Xpose was one of the Judges of the competition. She gave a great speech all about blogging. I found it very inspiring and informative and i will definitely taking a few of her tips on board. The two winners were then announced Claire from Justified by Jemo and Nicola The Sequin Cinderella  a massive congratulations to the two girls.

Although I didn’t win it was an amazing experience I just want to say a massive thank you to everyone who voted for me. It was an honour in itself to be picked in the Top 30. I never imagined a few months ago when I started my blog I would be even involved in such a competition highlighting the Irish blogging scene and the diversity.

Whilst the judges were deliberating Cailynn from Ethereal Dream came up to me and said ‘nice hat’ (we were both wearing the same hat a €8 euro fedora from Penneys). We instantly hit it off and I really hope to meet her at blogging events in the future. Check out her blog (click here)  its a great read and I highly recommend it.

As if my night wasn’t amazing enough it was topped off by meeting Aoibhe The Secret Obsessions Blog and Megan Recessionista Styling. They are two of my favourite bloggers and  was one of my highlights of the night.

I just want to say again a massive thank you to the Whole team at both Rsvp Magazine and Oasis for organising such an incredible event. No doubt a lot of work was put into the event behind the scenes. Here are just a few photos from the event:

IMG_1770

IMG_1817

IMG_1796

IMG_1823

Orla x

One thought on “Rsvp Magazine/Oasis Blogger Compeition Reception Event

Leave a Reply

