Galway Bloggers Party

On September 21st  I got to attend the very first ever Bec Boop Galway Blogger Party. It was hosted and organised by Becs if you haven’t checked out her blog what are you waiting for go check it out here.

I arrived a bit late to the event at 1.30pm, so I was delighted that I still managed to get myself a goody bag which included make up brushes, jewellery, hair products and even a little packet of Haribo sweets.

It was an event for all us Bloggers whether make up, beauty fashion or style bloggers all to meet up and get to know each other. A lot of events take place in Dublin so it was great to have one in Galway.

There was pop up shows and also a runway show. I absolutely LOVE millinery its one of my favourite parts of the fashion industry and ever since attending the Galway races 3 years ago I have gained an interest in this element of the industry. So I was delighted when Mary White  Millanery Link here was part of the show. Her pieces were stunning and I had to give a special mention definitely my favourite fashion element.

541808_358890154246005_647633904_n

1234092_358890250912662_238810563_n

These two were my favourite hats from the collection.   It was my first ever blogging meet up party so I was nervous to say the least but I meet so many lovely bloggers and even got some business cards. I will definitely have to make up my own ones for the next blog event  I go to.

1234353_358893427579011_1145674549_n (1)

Here is a picture from the event with Kel from Dress Addict Law Girl (click here) Me and Lily from Latest Lil (click here).  I didn’t have time to take individual shots of my outfit because I was late going to the event.

I haven’t been blogging for the last two weeks as I have started a new job which has been taking up all my time.  Today is my day off and I have lined up a few posts. So hopefully I will finally start to have regular blog posts.  I also have a very special blog series starting soon and I can’t wait to share it with you all.

Until next time

Orla x

One thought on “Galway Bloggers Party

Leave a Reply

