The Emmys

Last night were the 65th prime-time Emmys, My favourite show of all time Breaking Bad won best outstanding drama series which i am so happy about, a well deserved win in my opinion. Only one episode left though? I don’t know how I feel about the end of Breaking Bad. Who else is a fan??

Anyways, back to the awards! I love award season for the red carpet, and the dresses. Here are a few of my favourite looks from the PrimeTime Emmy Awards:

elizabeth-moss-emmy-awards-2013

Elizabeth looked stunning with my favourite A/W trend monochrome the pop of colour from red lipstick pulled the outfit all together.

mayim-bialik-emmy-awards-2013

I read a piece before and Mayim Bialik was talking about how because of her beliefs she doesnt show of her arms, legs or cleavage. I love this dress it just has an understated elegance and the jewelled tone green really made her brunette locks stand out.

allison-williams-emmy-awards-2013

Allison Williams absolutely wowed me, in this cobalt blue Ralph Lauren gown. The simple structure of the dress was perfection and she really stood out to me amongst all the stars and was without my favourite look of the night.

anna-gunn-emmy-awards-20131

Anna Gunn’s fishtail gown was also a favourite of mine, and I think its the best i’ve ever seen Anna look. She went home with the award for outstanding supporting actress in a drama series.

kelly-osbourne-65th-primetime-emmy-awards-2013

Who could rock lilac hair and a red floor length Zac Posen dress? Kelly Osbourne of course, the colour combination is so wrong but Kelly makes it work.

I am such a magpie usually and the more the embelishments and sequins the better. However this dress I have definitely been more drawn to the more simple well structured gowns.

My worst dressed of the night was Lena Dunham, the make up, hair and dress were all wrong. I love Lena so I really hope she improves her red carpet looks as sadly she gets it wrong more times then right.

Image

Who were your favourite looks of the night and who do you think got it wrong?

I can’t wait for the rest of awards season and all the fabulous gowns.

Orla x

2 thoughts on “The Emmys

Leave a Reply

