Ooh La La Magazine Launch & Blogger Awards

Last week I got to attend the ooh la la magazine launch and blogger awards which featured a cat walk show for the Penney’s A/W 2013 collection. Enda and I arrived at the event at 7.30pm. The event itself was held at 37 Dawson Street which is such a nice which is such a nice bar especially the interior design (who doesn’t love the combination of taxidermy and antiques?)

The club was crowded with double the expected numbers attending the event. It was great to see so many of Irish Fashion & Beauty BLoggers all in one space. Unfortunately I didn’t take any photos of the runaway show as I was at the back and am so short I could hardly see, but of what I could see it looked divine. Tartan, pastels, oversized coats and grunge elements all made an appearance. I have a pastel pink over-sized coat on my wish list which gave a definite nod to coats from both Simone Rocha & Celine’s latest collections. 

Image

Now onto the outfits, Enda wore a baroque t-shirt which was layered over a short sleeved t-shirt accentuated with a bow tie from Topshop with a pair of new look skinny jeans. 

ImageImageImageImage

 wore a asymmetrical floral top from the Rihanna for River Island S/S 13,  a black fishnet maxi slit skirt, vintage gold chain and a pair of cut out ankle boots from River Island which I will be doing a shoe review on! 

ImageImageImage

Overall, I had a great time at my first ever fashion event and would like to thank Ooh La La Magazine for inviting me. 

Until next time,

Orla x 

Leave a Reply

