Spikes and Stripes

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

All summer I have been loving all things dungaree/pinafore related and this Black Pinafore Dress from River Island is no exception. I have paired it with a classic striped top which I think everyone should own at least one of these tops because they are so versatile and can be worn all year round. Its a simple monochromatic outfit but I think it works.

I have to give a special mention to these shoes. I think shoes are the one piece in my wardrobe where I can never have enough off. This particular pair are definitely a statement heel. I have worn them to a wedding and to say I got some strange looks would be an understatement. They are very easy to walk in when it comes to a flat surface, but if your planning on venturing out anywhere with uneven surfaces I suggest you rethink as I have fallen in these many times. They are an indoor shoe.

The OohLaLa Magazine Blogger Awards are taking place next week. I finally have my outfit picked and can’t wait to meet fellow Irish bloggers. I will be sharing pictures from the event and my outfit post next week, so look out for that.

Orla x

8 thoughts on “Spikes and Stripes

  1. cringing says:

    I love that outfit! Dungarees are something I’ve been wanting for ages, and I really like how you paired the overall-style dress with that striped top and shoes. This outfit is definitely something I could see myself wearing. Also, if you don’t mind, I’d love it if you’d take a peek at my blog!

    1. beyondthefashion says:

      Thank you! ❤ I see you're a thrifting blog? I love thrifting and will have a thrifing post on my blog next week, the shoes are fierce but when you fall over in them not so fierce Thanks for commenting and checking out my blog x

  2. Sinead says:

    That dress is so gorgeous! Love your blog 🙂 I saw on twitter that you’re also going to the Galway bloggers party (I sound like a stalker not haha) was just going through the hash tags 🙂 it should be a good day! Xox

    1. beyondthefashion says:

      Hey Sinead! Thanks commenting ❤ yes I am indeed going to the Galway Bloggers party. Really looking forward to it and it will be a great day cant wait to meet everyone! Is it too early to be outfit planning for it? lol x

Leave a Reply

