Lavender Luxe & Exciting News

These pictures were taken a few weeks ago by my very talented friend Eoghan McEntee who is a film maker/photographer and graphic designer. If you want to check out more of his work, here’s a link to his website http://eoghanmcentee.com/.

Anyways back to the outfit, I love all things preppy and I could kit out a rugby team with the amount of Cable knit jumpers I own. I love the colour of this Ralph Lauren one. Purple is one of my favourite colours during the summer and its a nice change from my usual all-black -everything looks. The skirt is actually not a skirt. it’s a pinafore dress by River Island. The studded collar tip shirt I got in the sale rack of Penneys a couple of months ago.

The shoes I adore they are from Zara but are not the most comfortable heels I own. It has taken a lot of practice to get use to wearing heels without a platform but they are so elegant and classy the pain is worth it. My sunglasses are Ray ban Wayfarers I have had them for over a year and al has though they were expensive. I would class them as a staple piece in my wardrobe and worth the money when you factor it in cost per wear. Topped all of by the ultimate timeless handbag my; Chanel.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Now onto some exciting news, I have been invited to the 2013 OohLALA Style & Beauty Blog Awards Party sponsored by Penneys which I could not be even more ecstatic about. It is taking place in Dublin next month and I will of course be blogging all about it. The Awards will include a Fashion show which will be showcasing Penney’s A/W 2013 collection. If you are attending please let me know, there are so many great Irish bloggers who will be in attendance and I can’t wait to meet them.

OohLaLa are a brand new Irish beauty and Fashion magazine and if have not already done so I recommend you to pick up a copy of their latest issue. Its a great magazine and is full of Irish writers, bloggers and designers contributing their work. Its great to see an Irish fashion platform showcasing and promoting a vast amount of people within the Irish fashion and beauty community. So thank you so much to OohLaLa Magazine for giving me the opportunity to go to such an amazing event.

Let me know what you think of my outfit & if let me know if you too are attending the Blog Awards.

Orla x

Leave a Reply

